2 Must-Have Essie Nail Polishes for Fall

Essie After School Boy Blazer and For the Twill of It

With so many options to choose from, it can be nearly impossible to narrow down a nail polish shade that’s actually worthy of being added to your stash.

This season, the two that have earned a permanent spot on my shelf are Essie Nail Polish in After School Boy Blazer and For the Twill of It, $8 each.

When I first spied Essie After School Boy Blazer backstage at the Jill Stuart fashion show during New York Fashion Week in early September, I knew it was going to be a instant hit. I couldn’t wait to get my hands on a bottle. The creamy blue-black hue is part sophisticated, part edgy and altogether fabulous. It’s a shade you can wear all season and for pretty much any occasion.

Essie For the Twill of It, on the other hand, I was a little more resistant to trying — at first. While the multi-hued metallic is right on-trend and looks fabulous in the bottle, I wasn’t sure it was for me. I tend to stick to wearing cream nail polish shades. They seem to look more flattering on my longer nail beds. And, I just wasn’t sure if the polish would look as good on as it does in the bottle. To test the waters, I used the shade as an accent nail (on my ring fingernails) and had the rest painted in After School Boy Blazer. I loved the color combo, but more importantly, I was immediately convinced that For the Twill of It is totally worthy of all of the buzz it’s been getting. Well, and that it looks great on even my nails.

1 Comment

Filed under Nails

One response to “2 Must-Have Essie Nail Polishes for Fall

  1. Pingback: Budget nails: I got a surprise nail polish today! | odd broad:

Comment on this post

