MTV Movie Awards 2013 Beauty

selena-gomez-mtv-movie-awards-2013The MTV Movie Awards are the perfect mix of couture drama and casual glam, which usually makes for amazing hair and makeup. While I’m still wondering if I’m too old to still be watching (nah, right?), I was glad I did because of the gorgeous beauty looks I’m totally going to copy this summer. Case in point: Selena Gomez’s faux-hawk French braid. Unless you have A LOT of hair, which I don’t, you’ll probably need major extensions to pull this off, (oh, and a can of hairspray), but the glam effect is well worth it.

karlie-kloss-brittany-snow-mtv-movie-awards-2013Sleek cropped bobs popped up with Brittany Snow and Karlie Kloss and I love it.

2013 MTV Movie Awards - ArrivalsFor makeup, it doesn’t get much better than one of my red carpet fav’s, Kerry Washington. Her gorgeous smoky eye and nude lip is classic red carpet, but without being too predictable.

Who get’s the golden popcorn for beauty in your opinion?

images: JustJared.com; dailymail.co.uk

Leave a comment

Filed under Celebrity Beauty

Comment on this post

