Q: What's The Best Eye Makeup Remover?

bioderma-crealine-h2oQuestion: I love wearing eye makeup, but have very sensitive eyes. Can you recommend an eye makeup remover that won’t burn (but actually works)?  – Courtney

Answer: Backstage at Honor, Makeup artist Adriene Pinault let me in on a little secret that will help you. He told me his favorite makeup remover, and it’s a cult-favorite that I just discovered myself, Bioderma Crealine H2O, $40. “It’s the best,” he told me matter-of-factly. At $40 for a 500 ml bottle, it better be. I took the bait and tried it. And I loved it — especially on hard-to-remove liquid liner and sticky water-resistant mascara. What makes this super-gentle, water-like liquid so special is the micellar solution, which is basically water that has teensy particles of oil in it. This oil disintegrates your makeup when you hold (not rub) a cotton soaked pad over your eye. It’s perfect for your sensitive skin because it’s water-based, fragrance-free and micro-emulsifies impurities while maintaining the skin’s balance. It’s made in France (most makeup artists stock up when they are traveling in Europe), but you can get it online from specialty pharmacies like Thompson Chemists in New York City. They can barely keep it in stock. Because of the high price, it’s definitely for those who wear a lot of eye makeup or have extra-sensitive skin and eyes, like you. But, as Pinault said, it’s the best.

Do you have a favorite eye makeup remover?

2 Comments

Filed under Makeup, Misc., Skin Care

2 responses to “Q: What's The Best Eye Makeup Remover?

  1. Pingback: Bioderma | Thompson Alchemists Blog

  2. Nice post. I used to be checking continuously this blog and I am
    inspired! Extremely helpful information specially the closing
    phase 🙂 I care for such information a lot. I used to be looking for this particular information for a
    long time. Thank you and best of luck.

Comment on this post

