Dress Up Your Hair For Halloween Straight From The Runway

I have a confession. I don’t really like Halloween. But now that I have two children, I need to be game and come up with some cute ideas that will make my kids laugh and make me feel cool. Last month I realized my perfect “costume” would need to involve the candy colored hair we saw all over the spring/summer 2013 shows. While I’m not ready to go the permanent dye route a-la Kelly Osbourne and Christina Aguilera, I’m totally cool using a spray. Backstage at Vivienne Tam, stylist Leon Gorman for Cutler/Redken, created the one I’m going with.

With hair styled in a deep center part and pulled back into a chignon at the base of the neck, Gorman took Halloween Hair Color spray (try Color Effect Fluorescent Hair Spray, $4) and blasted the model’s part with colors ranging from silver, to green and red. Obsessed. Now the big question, will I pair this with fairy wings or punk rock gear?

For another Halloween beauty idea, click here.

What will you dress up as for Halloween?

— Carrie Stern Kleiner

Leave a comment

Filed under Hair

Comment on this post

