Beauty Problem Solver of the Week: Blinc Mascara

The Product: Blinc Mascara, $26

Why: After shvitzing my way through the heat wave last week I was thanking my lucky stars that I have this gem of a ultra-waterproof and smudge-proof mascara. The high-tech copolymer-based formula encircles and binds to each lash creating a little tube that stays on until you remove it with warm water. I discovered Blinc years ago, and though there are other tube mascaras, this is the one I always go back to. It looks natural, isn’t heavy on my lashes and most importantly, it won’t budge. The only downside is that it can start to flake if you rub your eyes, which I always do when I wear mascara. But it’s still my favorite. When I’m ready to remove it,  I use warm water, and slide off the tubes in one piece — it’s actually pretty fun. I use this when it’s scorching hot, for weddings, when I go out dancing, or any other occasion that might leave me sweating or crying.

What makeup do you wear when it’s hot?

– Carrie Stern Kleiner

2 Comments

Filed under Eyes, Makeup

2 responses to “Beauty Problem Solver of the Week: Blinc Mascara

  1. I love Blinc mascara!! Discovered it from Birchbox a while back and bought the full size version… its amazing! I am all out now but this reminds me I may have to repurchase because its one of the coolest mascaras ever.

  2. blauriche

    I go for Aveda’s tinted moisturizer with MAC’s Studio Fix powder lightly dusted on top. I’ll wear a light lip gloss, like the ones from Neutrogena. I also like blinc’s mascara and if I wear eyeliner it’ll probably be my MAC Pearlglide eyeliner because it really stays put. Of course, now that I’m trying to go cruelty free, it occurs to me that I didn’t mention a single product I ever plan on buying again, except possibly the mascara, which I’m not sure about.

Comment on this post

